Opportunity Missed

LinkedIn, the only true professional networking site on the web, made it’s initial public offering today. Over the passed few weeks I have been planning on buying the stock because social networking is taking over the world. Initially, it was released that the stock would open at $35 per share and was increased to $45 per share just a few days ago. So what did I do? I wimped out… That’s right, ten dollars more and I run away with my tail between my legs.

It’s now 11:30am and the stock last trade was listed at $91 per shares. Over 100% increased in less than half a day of trading. Luckily for me, the windows in my office don’t open wide enough for a person to fit through.

Posted on May 19, 2011, in News. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

Leave a Reply

