I Thought Only Celebrities Give Their Kids Stupid Names

Apple, Pirate, Rumor… Naming kids ridiculous names has become a cherished pastime for celebritiesand now an everyday Israeli couple has joined the club.

Lior and Vardit Adler wanted to name their daughter something unique… Something they would, “Like”. So, after much debate, they agreed on the “name” Like.

Yup, these parents named their daughter after a Facebook feature. I can’t decide if this is worse than an Egyptian couple naming their newborn, “Facebook,” although that was because the social networkfueled the revolution which occurred.

I think the middle name of little Like should be an adjective. Introductions would be awesome. “Hi, I’m Like Amazing,” or they’ll confuse the hell out of the person they’re meeting… “Pleased to meet you I’m Like Judy,” to which they would respond, “Who’s Judy and why would you say you’re like her to introduce yourself”.

This has inspired me to name my kids something unique as well. How about something I can’t go a day without since that’s how it will be when I have kids. Hmm… Got it! If it’s a boy his name will be Google and if it’s a girl her name will be Coffee! My kids are going to love me.

Posted on May 17, 2011, in News. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

