What happened to Noah Wyle?

I’ve always thought that if I ever made a ton of money, I’d be fine with just retiring and living off of it and finding things to occupy my time (so please send checks my way if you want). But recently I can’t help but asking myself what’s happened to Noah Wyle recently?
For those of you who don’t know, this is a guy who was once a lead actor on the hit tv show E.R. for years, and even starred in blockbuster movies like A Few Good Men. And it’s not that he’s ugly either, the guy was once named one of People Magazine’s Sexiest Men Alive, back when that was a really respectable thing for celebrities.
So why is it now that when I see Wyle it’s only in adds for made-for-television movies and shows featured on T.N.T.? I don’t mean this to be a knock on T.N.T. here, but they’re the kind of network that shows reruns of popular shows ten years after they’ve been cancelled. I hope he’s making a ton of money, because he’s making it hard for me to remember that he was so successful on a show that was once a can’t-miss prime time drama.
Posted on April 26, 2011, in Hollywood/Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

